3 comments on “Setting up the image (4 of 9): Turning on Numlock at boot

  1. HI,
    I don’t know if two years laterit’s still possible to get an answer….
    I found the same tip to turn on NumLock automatically at startup.
    I scrupulously modified (uncommented) the appropriate line, saved, etc.
    At boot, first the Num Lock LED of my keyboard turns indeed on.
    But just for a while….
    Evene before the actual startup itself, NUMLock (and LED) are again turned off ????µ
    Can you help me ?

    Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

